SO YOU WANT to LIVE in COSTA RICA the Adventures, Trials and Tribulations of Settling in Paradise by Gary Davis – plumitapacifica.com

9 May

What happened next amazed me.  As the parade passed, the people fell in behind it and walked with it clear to the end.  At the end was the fireworks show.  Three fizz bang sparkles and it was over!  I didn’t stay around for the “fiesta” because the parade ended next to the biggest bar in Paraiso and I could see that the “fiesta” was going to consist of a bunch of drunken ticos stumbling around on the dance floor.

I went home to tranquility.

Now, this is embarrassing to report, but I didn’t have my camera with me because a lady friend of mine took hers and told me I could download all her photos… but after the parade she pressed the wrong button(s) on her camera and deleted all of them!  Yes, she’s a tica too and lives in Paraiso so she was tranquil.  Hasta el próximo año. Que será será.  Pura vida. 

Leave a Reply

