SO YOU WANT to LIVE in COSTA RICA the Adventures, Trials and Tribulations of Settling in Paradise by Gary Davis – plumitapacifica.com

11 May

chapter 36 (and this is the last chapter… so if you’ve read all the others then you’ve read the whole book. But you haven’t seen any of the photos, only because I couldn’t figure out how to include them with my posts here. If you want to see them, I guess you have to pay Amazon $2.99 and download the ebook version. Which, by the way, will give you an opportunity to read all the chapters that were not included in this book, because they did not relate directly to a decision to live/not live in C.R., and also to see the photos included with those chapters.)

Sex – The truth about ticos

Did I save the best for last?  You can be the judge of that.

I want to be very clear about a couple things before I jump into this.

First, the word “tico” is a warm generic term that everyone here uses.  If you’re a man you’re a tico.  A woman is a tica.  But generically they are all ticos and that is how they refer to themselves and each other.  So don’t be afraid to use that term liberally.

Second, as in every other section of this guide, I am only relating my personal experiences and in no way am I attempting to come across as “the expert”.

There, now that I have made that disclaimer, here is some fun stuff about ticos.

Is this ever a sexy country!  I have had more fun conducting an informal statistical survey.  I have talked to both sexes in about equal amounts and here are the results of the survey.

I ask three questions:

  1. What is the percentage of ticos that are unfaithful?  For men the answers range from 75 – 100% with the median being 90%.
  2. What is the percentage of ticas that are unfaithful?  For women the answers range from 50 – 75% and I can’t put my finger on a median for them.
  3. Have you ever been unfaithful?  The men just laugh.  The women?  “Me, never, no!”

That’s when I get my chuckle  🙂

Leave a Reply

