SO YOU WANT to LIVE in COSTA RICA the Adventures, Trials and Tribulations of Settling in Paradise by Gary Davis – plumitapacifica.com

11 May

chapter 36 continued

Ask me what kind of problems those statistics present here in ticolandia.  Whew!  I could go on and on and I’m sure if there are any psychologists reading this they will roll their eyes at those stats.

In my companion book COSTA RICA on the CUSP  I have several chapters on experiences that are not specifically about women but do involve women.  If you read them you’ll see that it is the circumstances around which the women played a part that made the experiences interesting.  Not just the women.

Therefore I’m always careful to point out to my friends in the U.S. that the reasons I have so many funny or interesting stories that involve women are not because I’m so handsome, suave and debonair.

It’s because I’m a gringo! (And all gringos are perceived as rich… sound familiar?)

Leave a Reply

